CVE-2026-30741: n/a n/a vulnerability
Advisory generated from the CVE record, CISA, Exploit Observer and VEDAS: what it is, whether it is exploited, who is affected, and how to fix and detect it.
Generated by VEDAS. Scores as of 2026-11-01 19:19 UTC. Rebuilt every few hours from cve-scores, CISA KEV and vedas-signatures. How this works and its limits.
What it is
A remote code execution (RCE) vulnerability in OpenClaw Agent Platform v2026.2.6 allows attackers to execute arbitrary code via a Request-Side prompt injection attack.
Description quoted from the CVE record (assigned by mitre, published 2026-03-11).
Weakness: CWE-94 Improper Control of Generation of Code (‘Code Injection’)
How it can be exploited
Exploitable over the network with low attack complexity needing no privileges and no user interaction. Impact: confidentiality high, integrity high, availability high. CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
CISA assessment (SSVC): CISA has no evidence of exploitation. Automatable: yes. Technical impact: total.
Public exploit evidence (Exploit Observer)
Also known as: CNVD-2026-14393, EUVD-2026-11205, GHSA-rvp5-mqmc-q4g6
Exploit Observer links 1 piece of public exploit code or detection modules that name this CVE or one of its aliases.
Exploit code and modules (1)
Code that names this CVE. A repository can be a working exploit, a scanner, a fake or malware; read it before running anything.
- Code repository: https://github.com/named1ess/cve-2026-30741
Vulnerability databases and vendor advisories (4)
Catalogue entries, not exploit evidence.
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://euvd.enisa.europa.eu/enisa/EUVD-2026-11205
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://github.com/advisories/GHSA-rvp5-mqmc-q4g6
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-30741
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://www.cnvd.org.cn/flaw/show/CNVD-2026-14393
1 more reference returned by Exploit Observer did not name this CVE or an alias, so they are left out.
VEDAS data as of 2026-11-01T17:12 UTC; fetched 2026-11-02.
Live scores
- EPSS
- 0.009
low predicted chance of attack - VEDAS
- 0.047
little exploit evidence - On CISA KEV
- Not listed
- Detection rule
- None yet
Who is affected
| Product | Affected | Not affected |
|---|---|---|
| Not stated | version n/a | Not stated |
Version ranges exactly as the CVE record states them. “Before X” means X is the first fixed version.
How to fix it
No fixed version or vendor advisory is listed in the CVE record yet. Watch the vendor’s security page.
How to detect it
There is no open VEDAS detection rule for this bug yet. It is listed on the detection gaps page if CISA has confirmed attacks.
Advisories on this CVE
- OpenClaw (formerly Clawdbot / Moltbot) agent crisis: CVE-2026-25253 and ClawHavoc malicious skills (April 2026)
References
Other references
- https://github.com/OpenClaw/OpenClaw
- https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1LoFazeEBM
- https://github.com/Named1ess/CVE-2026-30741
Other databases
Where this comes from
This advisory is generated automatically by VEDAS from: CVE.org record, cve-scores (EPSS and VEDAS), Exploit Observer. Text in quotes is reproduced from the source; everything else is a fixed template filled with source fields. Nothing here is written by a language model. Check the vendor advisory before acting, and read how VEDAS and Exploit Observer work, and their limits.