CVE-2026-24858: Fortinet Multiple Products Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel Vulnerability
Advisory generated from the CVE record, CISA, Exploit Observer and VEDAS: what it is, whether it is exploited, who is affected, and how to fix and detect it.
Generated by VEDAS. Scores as of 2026-11-01 19:19 UTC. Rebuilt every few hours from cve-scores, CISA KEV and vedas-signatures. How this works and its limits.
What it is
An Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel vulnerability [CWE-288] vulnerability in Fortinet FortiAnalyzer 7.6.0 through 7.6.5, FortiAnalyzer 7.4.0 through 7.4.9, FortiAnalyzer 7.2.0 through 7.2.11, FortiAnalyzer 7.0.0 through 7.0.15, FortiManager 7.6.0 through 7.6.5, FortiManager 7.4.0 through 7.4.9, FortiManager 7.2.0 through 7.2.11, FortiManager 7.0.0 through 7.0.15, FortiNAC-F 7.6.3 through 7.6.5, FortiOS 7.6.0 through 7.6.5, FortiOS 7.4.0 through 7.4.10, FortiOS 7.2.0 through 7.2.12, FortiOS 7.0.0 through 7.0.18, FortiProxy 7.6.0 through 7.6.4, FortiProxy 7.4.0 through 7.4.12, FortiProxy 7.2.0 through 7.2.15, FortiProxy 7.0.0 through 7.0.22, FortiWeb 8.0.0 through 8.0.3, FortiWeb 7.6.0 through 7.6.6, FortiWeb 7.4.0 through 7.4.11 may allow an attacker with a FortiCloud account and a registered device to log into other devices registered to other accounts, if FortiCloud SSO authentication is enabled on those devices.
Description quoted from the CVE record (assigned by fortinet, published 2026-01-27).
Weakness: Improper access control
How it can be exploited
Exploitable over the network with low attack complexity needing no privileges and no user interaction. Impact: confidentiality high, integrity high, availability high. CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H/E:H/RL:O/RC:C
CISA assessment (SSVC): CISA assesses exploitation as active. Automatable: yes. Technical impact: total.
- On CISA KEV since
- 2026-01-27
- US federal deadline
- 2026-01-30
- Ransomware use
- Not known
Public exploit evidence (Exploit Observer)
Also known as: BDU:2026-00882, CNNVD-202601-4452, EUVD-2026-4712, GHSA-2x38-48vp-w23x
VEDAS cluster: VEDAS:GATLINGGHOST
Exploit Observer links 5 pieces of public exploit code or detection modules that name this CVE or one of its aliases.
Exploit code and modules (5)
Code that names this CVE. A repository can be a working exploit, a scanner, a fake or malware; read it before running anything.
- Code repository: https://github.com/absholi7ly/cve-2026-24858-forticloud-sso-authentication-bypass
- Code repository: https://github.com/b1gchoi/cve-2026-24858
- Code repository: https://github.com/gagaltotal/cve-2026-24858
- Code repository: https://github.com/m0d0ri205/cve-2026-24858
- Code repository: https://github.com/simoesctt/-ctt-nsp-convergent-time-theory---network-stack-projection-cve-2026-24858-
Research and write-ups (1)
- Research or write-up: https://socprime.com/blog/cve-2026-24858-vulnerability
Vulnerability databases and vendor advisories (7)
Catalogue entries, not exploit evidence.
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://euvd.enisa.europa.eu/enisa/EUVD-2026-4712
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://github.com/advisories/GHSA-2x38-48vp-w23x
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-24858
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?field_cve=CVE-2026-24858
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://www.cnnvd.org.cn/home/globalSearch?keyword=CNNVD-202601-4452
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://www.secpod.com/blog/from-sso-to-sos-how-cve-2026-24858-gave-hackers-the-keys-to-your-fortinet-gear
- Vulnerability database or vendor advisory: https://www.tenable.com/cve/CVE-2026-24858
News (2)
- News: https://thehackernews.com/2026/01/fortinet-patches-cve-2026-24858-after.html
- News: https://www.helpnetsecurity.com/2026/01/28/fortinet-forticloud-sso-zero-day-vulnerability-cve-2026-24858
42 more references returned by Exploit Observer did not name this CVE or an alias, so they are left out.
VEDAS data as of 2026-11-01T17:12 UTC; fetched 2026-11-02.
Live scores
- EPSS
- 0.866
very likely to be attacked soon - VEDAS
- 0.975
strong exploit evidence - On CISA KEV
- Yes, since 2026-01-27
- Detection rule
- None yet
Thin horizontal line: the “likely” (EPSS 0.10) or “strong” (VEDAS 0.90) threshold. Shaded “no data” areas are periods when cve-scores did not publish.
Who is affected
| Product | Affected | Not affected |
|---|---|---|
| Fortinet FortiWeb | from 8.0.0 up to and including 8.0.3 from 7.6.0 up to and including 7.6.6 from 7.4.0 up to and including 7.4.11 | Not stated |
| Fortinet FortiNAC-F | from 7.6.3 up to and including 7.6.5 | Not stated |
| Fortinet FortiOS | from 7.6.0 up to and including 7.6.5 from 7.4.0 up to and including 7.4.10 from 7.2.0 up to and including 7.2.12 from 7.0.0 up to and including 7.0.18 | Not stated |
| Fortinet FortiAnalyzer | from 7.6.0 up to and including 7.6.5 from 7.4.0 up to and including 7.4.9 from 7.2.0 up to and including 7.2.11 from 7.0.0 up to and including 7.0.15 | Not stated |
| Fortinet FortiProxy | from 7.6.0 up to and including 7.6.4 from 7.4.0 up to and including 7.4.12 from 7.2.0 up to and including 7.2.15 from 7.0.0 up to and including 7.0.22 | Not stated |
| Fortinet FortiManager | from 7.6.0 up to and including 7.6.5 from 7.4.0 up to and including 7.4.9 from 7.2.0 up to and including 7.2.11 from 7.0.0 up to and including 7.0.15 | Not stated |
Version ranges exactly as the CVE record states them. “Before X” means X is the first fixed version.
Exploit Observer also maps it to: fortinet fortianalyzer, fortinet fortimanager, fortinet fortinac-f, fortinet fortios, fortinet fortiproxy, fortinet fortiweb, fortinet_inc. fortianalyzer, fortinet_inc. fortimanager, fortinet_inc. fortios, fortinet_inc. fortiproxy.
How to fix it
CISA required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions, follow applicable BOD 22-01 guidance for cloud services, or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
Vendor guidance:
How to detect it
There is no open VEDAS detection rule for this bug yet. It is listed on the detection gaps page if CISA has confirmed attacks.
Advisories on this CVE
- FortiCloud SSO auth bypass (CVE-2026-24858) (27 Jan 2026)
References
Vendor advisories and patches
Government sources
- https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?field_cve=CVE-2026-24858 (government-resource)
Other references
- https://fortiguard.fortinet.com/psirt/FG-IR-26-060
- https://cert-portal.siemens.com/productcert/html/ssa-975644.html
Other databases
Where this comes from
This advisory is generated automatically by VEDAS from: CVE.org record, CISA KEV, cve-scores (EPSS and VEDAS), Exploit Observer. Text in quotes is reproduced from the source; everything else is a fixed template filled with source fields. Nothing here is written by a language model. Check the vendor advisory before acting, and read how VEDAS and Exploit Observer work, and their limits.